New West to Release ‘Live Forever: A Tribute To Billy Joe Shaver’ on 11/11

On what would have been Billy Joe Shaver’s 83rd birthday, New West Records has announced the release of Live Forever: A Tribute To Billy Joe Shaver. Produced by Charlie Sexton and Freddy Fletcher, Live Forever will be released on November 11th and available on CD, standard LP, and colored vinyl. Click HERE to pre-order.

In a statement accompanying the news, New West Records announced, “This album is a testament to Billy Joe’s words and the deep impact they had on so many wonderful songwriters and performers. He’s a hero to so many, and New West is honored to pay homage to the legacy of Billy Joe Shaver.”

The title track by Willie Nelson & Lucinda Williams is available to stream now.

Full Track Listing

1. Willie Nelson feat. Lucinda Williams, “I’m Gonna Live Forever”

2. Ryan Bingham feat. Nikki Lane, “Ride Me Down Easy”

3. Rodney Crowell, “Old Five And Dimers Like Me”

4. Miranda Lambert,  “I’m Just An Old Chunk Of Coal (But I’m Gonna Be A Diamond Someday)”

5. Edie Brickell, “I Couldn’t Be Me Without You”

6. Nathaniel Rateliff, “You Asked Me To”

7. George Strait, “Willy The Wandering Gypsy And Me”

8. Amanda Shires feat. Jason Isbell, “Honky Tonk Heroes”

9. Steve Earle, “Ain’t No God In Mexico”

10. Margo Price feat. Joshua Hedley, “Ragged Old Truck”

11. Willie Nelson, “Georgia On A Fast Train”

12. Allison Russell, “Tramp On Your Street”

Located in the heart of Downtown Macon, Georgia, 100.9 The Creek broadcasts Americana & roots music from the best artists of yesterday, today, and tomorrow! Stream 24/7 at!