Americana Music Association Reveals Nominees for 2024 Honors & Awards

The Americana Music Association recently announced the nominees for its 23rd annual Americana Honors & Awards at the National Museum of African American Music (NMAAM) in Nashville.

It’s been a big year for all the nominees listed below, some of which are receiving their very first nominations this year.

Tyler Childers and Sierra Ferrell head into this year’s Honors & Awards as the night’s top contenders, tied with three nods each for Album of the Year, Song of the Year, and the prestigious Artist of the Year title.

Tyler Childers leads the nominations with three total for the 2024 Americana Music Association Honors & Awards | photo via People Magazine

Critical darling Brandy Clark is hot on their heels with two nominations, one for Album of the Year with her self-titled project produced by Brandi Carlile and one for Song of the Year with her Grammy-winning anthem “Dear Insecurity,” which features Carlile on vocals.

Brandy Clark scores two nods ahead of the 2024 Americana Music Association Honors & Awards | photo by Victoria Stevens

Charley Crockett, Jason Isbell & the 400 Unit, Black Pumas, The Red Clay Strays, Waxahatchee, Sarah Jarosz, Allison Russell, The War & Treaty, and Turnpike Troubadours are also among the list of artists being recognized this year by the AMAs. This year’s Lifetime Achievement Awards including the NMAAM co-presented Legacy of Americana Award will all be announced leading up to Americana music’s biggest night.

The winners will be announced during the Americana Honors & Awards on Wednesday, Sept. 18, 2024 at the historic Ryman Auditorium in Nashville. The celebrated program is the hallmark event of AMERICANAFEST, which returns for its 24th year on Sept. 17-21, 2024.

For more than two decades, the prestigious ceremony has celebrated pioneering mainstays and trailblazing newcomers, while featuring unforgettable moments in musical history including Johnny Cash & June Carter Cash’s last live performance together, as well as offering show-stopping appearances by k.d. lang, Van Morrison, Mavis Staples, Bob Weir, Buddy Guy, George Strait, Don Henley, the late John Prine with Bonnie Raitt, the late Gregg Allman, The Avett Brothers, The Lumineers, Mumford & Sons, Alabama Shakes, Solomon Burke, Rosanne Cash, the late Dr. John with Dan Auerbach, Irma Thomas, Levon Helm, Robert Plant and many more.

A full list of categories and nominees for the Americana Music Association’s 23rd annual Americana Honors & Awards is below:


“Rustin’ In The Rain,” Tyler Childers; Produced by Tyler Childers and The Food Stamps

“Brandy Clark,” Brandy Clark; Produced by Brandi Carlile

“Trail of Flowers,” Sierra Ferrell; Produced by Eddie Spear and Gary Paczosa

“The Past Is Still Alive,” Hurray for the Riff Raff; Produced by Brad Cook

“Weathervanes,” Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit; Produced by Jason Isbell


Tyler Childers

Charley Crockett

Sierra Ferrell

Noah Kahan

Allison Russell


Black Pumas

Larkin Poe

The Milk Carton Kids

Turnpike Troubadours

The War And Treaty


Kaitlin Butts

Wyatt Flores

Charles Wesley Godwin

The Red Clay Strays

Jobi Riccio


Grace Bowers

Maddie Denton

Jamie Dick

Megan McCormick

Joshua Rilko


“In Your Love,” Tyler Childers; Written by Geno Seale and Tyler Childers

“Dear Insecurity,” Brandy Clark (feat. Brandi Carlile); Written by Brandy Clark and Michael Pollack

“American Dreaming,” Sierra Ferrell; Written by Melody Walker and Sierra Ferrell

“Jealous Moon,” Sarah Jarosz; Written by Daniel Tashian and Sarah Jarosz

“Right Back To It” – Waxahatchee (feat. MJ Lenderman); Written by Katie Crutchfield

Tickets to the Americana Honors & Awards are on sale now for AMERICANAFEST Conference Registrants. For more information on the association or to purchase passes to AMERICANAFEST, please visit